Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

Upcoming News and Events:

  • Children in Need – children may wear a spotty accessory with their school uniform on Thursday 16th November for a suggested donation of £1

  • Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st November- Chocolate tombola – please can children bring 2 items on one of these days, one to eat and one to donate for the Christmas Fair Chocolate Stall.
  • Wednesday 22nd November is free dress day in exchange for donation for the Christmas Fair
  • Saturday 25th November –  Christmas Fair 11am – 2pm

Diary Dates

Key Dates for the Academic Year 2017/18

AUTUMN TERM

Monday 25th September   East Barnby parents’ evening 4pm in School hall

EYFS (existing pupils) Parents’ Open Evening in Foundation Stage from 6pm

Friday 29th September   MacMillan “Big Coffee morning” from 3.20pm in School Hall

Tuesday 3rd October– Classes 3,4,5 Jay’s Amazing Animal Encounters in School Library

Monday 9th October   FORMS Annual General Meeting at 6pm

Thursday 12th October   Year 5 Growing Up Talk at 1.30pm

 Thursday 12th October   FORMS Spooky Disco  Infants (5.45pm to 6:45pm) and Juniors (7.15-8.15pm)

Monday 16th October   Harvest Festival at church at 10am

Monday 16th October   Parent Teacher Consultations all classes 3.40-6pm

Wednesday 18th October    Official school photos (individual)

Wednesday 18th October     Parent Teacher Consultations (all Classes except 8) 3.40-6pm

Thursday 19th October     Year 6 Crucial Crew 12-3.45pm

Thursday 19th October    Parent Teacher Consultations (Class 8 only)

Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October School closed for half-term

Monday 30th October – Friday 3rd November     East Barnby residential visit

Friday 3rd November     Remembrance Service at 7pm at Richmond School

Wednesday 15th November    New Pupils Sept 2018 start date Open Evening 4-5pm

Saturday 25th November    FORMS Christmas Fair 11am – 2pm

Tuesday 28th November   School Nurse Flu vaccines

Friday 1st December School closed for pupils (Staff Training Day).  Re-opens Monday 4th December

Monday 11th December   Year 3 / 4 Christmas performance (evening)

Tuesday 12th December   EYFS Nativity performance at 2pm

Wednesday 13th December   Year 3 / 4 Christmas performance at 2pm

Thursday 14th December   EYFS Nativity performance at 2pm

Tuesday 19th December    Dick Whittington Pantomime at 9.30am at Richmond school

Tuesday 19th December     Key Stage 1 Christmas Carols at 3.30pm

Wednesday 20th December   KS1 Christmas party

Monday 25th December – Friday 5th January School closed for Christmas holidays

 

SPRING TERM

Tuesday 23rd January- “Young Voices” in Manchester

Monday 5th February    Parent Teacher Consultations all classes 3.40-6pm

Wednesday 7th February     Parent Teacher Consultations (all Classes except 8) 3.40-6pm

Thursday 8th February     Parent Teacher Consultations (Class 8 only)  3.40-6pm

Monday 12th – Friday 16th February School closed for half-term

Monday 26th February   Scholastic Book Fair all week from 3.30pm in School Hall

Thursday 1st March World Book Day

Wednesday 14th March    Official school Photographs (Class groups)

Friday 30th March – Monday 16th April (inclusive) School closed for Easter

 

SUMMER TERM

Monday 7th May   School closed for Bank Holiday

Monday 28th May –Friday 1st June School closed for half-term

Friday 15th June       Official School Photographs  (Year 6 and Teams / Clubs)

Friday 29th June    KS1 (Infants) Sports Day

Friday 6th July      KS2 (Juniors) Sports Day

Friday 13th July     Sports Day- reserve date

Monday 23rd –Tuesday 24th July School closed for Staff training then summer holidays.  Re-opens  Tuesday 4th September